An Award for li’l old ME

Hello Everyone

I have awesome news to share. I have been given my very first award – The Versatile Blogger Award – by none other than Melissa at Play101. She is an extremely talented blogger who blogs about her family and life. Do check out her blog here.

The Versatile Blogger AwardAnd as blogging awards go, this too comes with ‘rules’ to share the fun -

1. Thank and link to the person who awarded you.

2. Share 7 random facts about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 15 new-found blogging buddies.

4. Contact those buddies, and congratulate them!

Now for the random facts about myself -

  1. I used to wear glasses till about 3 years ago and I had a shortsight power of a whopping -9. (most people stick to the safe limits of -2 or -3, but not me :-) )
  2. My brother’s name was created by spelling my name backward. (And of course it’s not ERIF SLATCYRC)
  3. I love books.
  4. I am secretly in love with Robert Pattinson.(hush..thats a secret)
  5. Today, I actually fell for Google’s April Fools joke today – About Google Motion
  6. Mmmm..this is getting tougher….Alright. Got another one. I love horror movies, but refuse to watch them if I am alone. Or if at all I do watch them, I mute it and just watch the sequences :-)
  7. My all-time favourite book series is the Chalet School series, which is almost a Collector;s item now. And I am trying to collect the entire 62-book set.

Passing on this great award to fellow bloggers that I have found entertaining and thought-provoking -

Congratulations everyone! And pass it on all over the blogosphere.

12 thoughts on “An Award for li’l old ME

  1. Congratulations for the award! You definitely deserve it!! =) Also, I am beyond humbled that you chose to pass it on to me. Thank you so much!

  2. Thanks so much for the award! I will display it proudly on my virtual mantel and play along. Will also check out the other blogs.

    Happy blogging!

  3. I think that’s so cool that your brother’s name was created by spelling your name backwards. How special! And I’ve never heard of that 62 (seriously?) book set — have to check it out. Fun to read your answers! (PS — Thanks for the kind words.) :)

  4. Hey Firecrystals, thank you – finally headed to your blog – for some reason your blog doens’t load at office.

    Btw…I loved Chalet school too…I have moshjt of the first books and the latter books while i have read some of the books during the war time..i hope i do get to read all of them sometime..

    Can’t believe i found another chalet school reader

    • Thanks NN…I am AMAZED to find a fellow Chalet School lover among my acquaintances. Years ago when I began my love affair with Chalet School, my friends would give me that LOOK whenever I borrowed a Chalet School book from my School Library. That was the time when Nancy Drew and hardy Boys ruled the roost (or young girls’ reading habits).
      Welcome to the Club :-)

  5. Pingback: Yay an Award and more about me! « Nuttie Natters

Comments are closed.