Book Review : Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Book 2)


The second of the Outlander Series – but can’t say I have much of an affinity towards this one.
For one thing, when I started off this book after devouring The Outlander, I actually could not understand what was happening in the book. It starts off with long-winded descriptions about a Scottish professor and his home and told me nothing about what happened to Claire and Jamie. It was about 30 pages into the book, when I had the first reference to Claire.

From there onwards, it is a dragging search through historical records and artifacts, and I started yawning at that point. Only after all this preface, does Claire get into the story at France (which is another section filled with booooooring descriptions and events)…..sheesh…..how I managed to finish that book is a wonder to me. But I still did it, though it took me the better part of  amonth to finish it off 🙂 . Hooray!!!

