Hello……Who is this?

Another addition to things that bug me……….Someone calls me on my cellphone and asks me -“Hello….Who is this?”

Hello...Who is this?

How dare they have the audacity to ask me who I was after calling me on MY cellphone? Can’t they show even the common courtesy of identifying themselves before launching the million-dollar query of “Who is speaking?”

And usually, this call comes in the middle of a trying meeting, or when I am waiting for another important call, or when I am at my wit’s end over a deadline.

The last time I had such a call, I sweetly replied back – “This is Mrs Sonia Gandhi. Is there anything I can do for you?”. There was a momentary silence at the other end, and then the satisfying ‘beep…beep…beep…beep” of a hastily disconnected call 🙂

One thought on “Hello……Who is this?

Comments are closed.