Long Time…and a New Love! Again!

Its been a while since I was active on this blog. Been bogged down with work, work, work….and I found a new love in my life – David Tennant! He is just sooooo gorgeous.

No, don’t be alarmed – he is not my new boyfriend. He is (or rather, was) the star of the longest running BBC Television sci-fi television series – Doctor Who.

I have fallen in love with David Tennant, and have been reading up on his entire life and career. For those of you not familiar with the Doctor, you can easily identify him from Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – he was the infamous Barty Crouch Jr.

I have been downloading the entire series from torrent files, and watching them at night after Baby has slept. So far, I have managed to download Season 1 and 2, and starting on Season 3.

I am sorry that he had just 3 seasons of Doctor Who. The end of the fourth season saw the arrival of Matt Smith as the new Doctor ( and I didn’t like him at first sight …hmmmphh). He is too serious most of the time, and takes the fun out of the series. Now that they have started airing Season 6 on BBC ENtertainment, maybe he’ll shine better now.

Coming back to the Xth Doctor – he was simply the best and was even voted as the best Doctor so far. Got to say, I hated him too, the very first time I saw him – an episode called ‘The Idiot’s Lantern’. I think that was the most boring and irritating villain of all. It always went – ‘Feeeeeeeed meeeee! Feeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed Meeeeeeeeeeeee’. God, it was getting on my nerves.

From there, I thought there couldn’t be anything worser than Doctor Who. But now I am a firm convert and just love it. Every evening, I am waiting for the clock to strike 8 so that I can see the latest adventure.

 

One thought on “Long Time…and a New Love! Again!

  1. Pingback: The Internet is Fun on Mobile! | Merry Musings

Comments are closed.